Monday, January 25, 2010
2 up...
This week my goal is 4 down so that I lose what I gained this week and 2 more... Here's to hoping!!
Muscle Building Week?
I had what I am calling a muscle building week. I gained 2 lbs, but I am stronger than ever! :P K so I haven't been following my diet and that's most likely the reason for the gain. So instead of losing, this week I walked around 4 miles round trip with Rory in a harness to my chiropractors. That was preceded by many shorter jaunts around the neighborhood. In fact I am becoming a regular site around my end of A.F. Rory and I look like a two headed waddling being.
Everyone has bad weeks but this one is disheartening. I can no longer say that I've lost 20 lbs and once again I need to recommit myself to WeightWatchers. I almost feel ashamed like I've transgressed so many times will it take me back :P Of course this is precisely why I do the online version than way my mortification is personal. I can do this I know I can...I am just stubborn.
Everyone has bad weeks but this one is disheartening. I can no longer say that I've lost 20 lbs and once again I need to recommit myself to WeightWatchers. I almost feel ashamed like I've transgressed so many times will it take me back :P Of course this is precisely why I do the online version than way my mortification is personal. I can do this I know I can...I am just stubborn.
Friday, January 22, 2010
Points are Decreasing
So this will probably be the first week that I gain a little. :( So back to Weight Watchers I run. A side effect of losing weight is that you have fewer points to deal with. So I now have 30 points. As a point of reference a jr. double cheeseburger with kids fries and small frosty was 20 points. Le Sigh! I want this to happen tho and I am at the point that I have to lose this weight or I don't know if I will be able to. So to remind myself what helps for me here is my list.
1) Drink water! All the time even more than diet soda.
2)Workout but remember that that's not going to help you lose weight.
3) Every mean counts, gorging just once a day can totally mess my weight loss
4)Eat veggies, yes they aren't fun and don't taste as good as chocolate chips but they are necessary and help me stay full
5)Remember this is a journey and I need to take responsibility for myself and what I do and eat.
My child is now screaming and I must leave but I am going to lose my weight before August of this year it is going to happen! Good Luck to all who reads :P
1) Drink water! All the time even more than diet soda.
2)Workout but remember that that's not going to help you lose weight.
3) Every mean counts, gorging just once a day can totally mess my weight loss
4)Eat veggies, yes they aren't fun and don't taste as good as chocolate chips but they are necessary and help me stay full
5)Remember this is a journey and I need to take responsibility for myself and what I do and eat.
My child is now screaming and I must leave but I am going to lose my weight before August of this year it is going to happen! Good Luck to all who reads :P
Thursday, January 21, 2010
giving up soon
So I am about ready to give up. I am exercising at least 30 minutes a day not gorging myself to badly, maybe more than I should but not much -- and I am still gaining weight. I don't know what I can do different, I am going to see if I can cut back on sugar and not eating out, and see if that helps, but I don't know. . . . .
Monday, January 18, 2010
2 more down...
I haven't posted in weeks because I gained for several weeks and writing about it wasn't what I wanted to do most. But I'm back on the wagon and I lost two pounds this week! Woot! I'm still 25lbs heavier than one Mr. Olsen who has hit an all time marriage low of 150 (lucky!) but I'm trying (again) and that's important.
20 Pounds Down!!
I have officially lost 20 pounds!! Woohooo! I am down to 185. I can't say I won't rebound but this is a really good thing for me. I do believe I am down to my wedding weight or close to it! Of course my body doesn't look like it did when I got married but it's coming! I am really really happy and proud of myself!
Monday, January 11, 2010
So I don't know which weigh I wanna go with
Part of Wii Fit has me weigh everyday. Yesterday I weighed 188.9 but today I weighed 188.0....so I either lost .6 of a lb or 1.5 pounds this week. Either way I am happy I'm still losing. I love the Wii Fit because I ran for 10 minutes straight last week! I've never done anything like that in my life! That makes me happy and I feel lighter and slimmer. This is the best part of losing weight! I don't feel really deprived and I am seeing lost inches as well as pounds. Hope its all going well for ya'll...
Have we discussed Arches anymore? I have been walking with Rory, I should post a pic...and I think Arches would be fun...tho slo with an extra 20+ pounds on my body.
Have we discussed Arches anymore? I have been walking with Rory, I should post a pic...and I think Arches would be fun...tho slo with an extra 20+ pounds on my body.
Monday, January 4, 2010
Back on the Bank Wagon . . .
So I really should just weigh myself on fast sundays because when I weighed myself this morning I had almost lost a pound! I think it was a fluke, but we will see. Ultimately my goal is to lose about ten pounds to reach a healthy weight. I am back on the band wagon, and I have committed to exercise more, and hopefully wii fit plus will help and now that the holidays are over, hopefully there will be less temptation for sweets and stuff. Only time will tell I guess.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)