Monday, January 25, 2010

Muscle Building Week?

I had what I am calling a muscle building week. I gained 2 lbs, but I am stronger than ever! :P K so I haven't been following my diet and that's most likely the reason for the gain. So instead of losing, this week I walked around 4 miles round trip with Rory in a harness to my chiropractors. That was preceded by many shorter jaunts around the neighborhood. In fact I am becoming a regular site around my end of A.F. Rory and I look like a two headed waddling being.

Everyone has bad weeks but this one is disheartening. I can no longer say that I've lost 20 lbs and once again I need to recommit myself to WeightWatchers. I almost feel ashamed like I've transgressed so many times will it take me back :P Of course this is precisely why I do the online version than way my mortification is personal. I can do this I know I can...I am just stubborn.

2 comments:

  1. Hang in there! I gained two this week too. This week is recommitting week and it'll be AWESOME! :)

    ReplyDelete
  2. I totally understand. That is where i am. Working out almost everday but not losing weight, instead gaining. But muscle building is good right!

    ReplyDelete