Saturday, April 24, 2010

Up .6 ... Poop.

It's my birthday and I'll gain if I want to... only I don't want to.  Bum.  :P  Jeana said it best today, the only way to lose weight is to burn more calories than you take in.  That SO didn't happen today, but that's ok it will this week and tracking is the only way to make sure that's happening everyday day without fail.  Tonight is going to be rough but that's ok, I can do it!  :)

Tuesday, April 20, 2010

3 Down

I lost 3 pounds last week... I wasn't great.  I didn't count my points as well as I could've but dancing the Thriller dance for at least 20 min a day and watching what I eat has helped a TON!  :)  Hooray for a lifestyle change, not just a fad diet.

Saturday, April 10, 2010

Weight Watchers... For Reals

I'm back on Weight Watchers but this time I'm headed to the weekly meetings and I can already tell this is going to be better for me than just doing it online.  There's something about listening to successes and struggles of other people that helps me.  That's one of the reasons I love this blog!  But have these materials in my hands and physically having to write down everything I eat and figure out why I'm not losing weight is going to rock my world!  I remember now why I did the meetings and was so successful in the first place.

They have made some changes to the program and that made me happy because one of the reasons that Jeana didn't want to do WW is because she doesn't want to starve and I had no answer for that because I remember starving!  Now they really push choosing "filling foods" so you're not hungry!  I love this!  It's like... a cheese and bologna sandwich on white bread for 6 points or a ham and light cheese sandwich with tons of veggies on reduced calorie bread also 6 points.  Which one is going to get you full and keep you there longer?  Obviously the big, more food sandwich, but it's the exact same calories / fat content.  LOVE IT!  I'm so excited to lose weight and NOT starve!  Seriously, so excited.

Another thing I love is having a buddy.  Heather is the one that talked me into going back to the meetings.  She lost 1.8lbs this week and I am so proud and excited for her.  Since she started back to meetings her weekly average loss has been .8lbs a week.  That's progress I you can see and live with. 

I think that Jeana (or someone) mentioned earlier wanting to do a 5k this summer.  I'm in.  I'm going to start small, like 10-15 min a day and just work up.  My goal is the WW one on June 5th but I'd love to do more than one this summer!  I won't be running, my knee won't let me.  But I all over walking!  :) 

What say ye??

Monday, March 1, 2010

Woohoo I'm back to losing!

Back to losing pretty sure that's rad!

Tuesday, February 23, 2010

Man I hate when the hard thing works.

So every morning I weigh myself on Wii Fit. Yesterday was the first time in a couple of months (probably) that I followed my W.W. and boy did I starve but guess what I lost 2.2 lbs over nite. That never ever ever happens...unless I'm dieting. CRAP why does it have to be hard!!! Le SIGH!

Monday, February 22, 2010

Mystery Solved

So i finally figured out why I am not losing weight. I am over 28 and that is when you find it harder to lose weight. Age does you in. I think I might have lost a pound this past week. According to wii fit I have. We also have an accountability at work that shows I have lost two pounds since we have started about a month ago. So I am not losing tons of weight but I am not gaining weight either. My goal is just to be in the 140s before I get pregnant. I am so close to that I can almost taste it. But I have been that close for a while now. (sigh)

Back to Starvin Myself :P

I'm back to it again. After a couple of months of holding steady and trying to exercise my weight off (doesn't work) I am recommitting myself to Weight Watchers once again and for real this time. Wish me luck to get used to eating my point levels alone.

Haven't heard from the rest of my fellow losers. I hope all is going well

Thursday, February 11, 2010

Holding Steady :(

Holding Steady :( I hope I lose again soon :P

Monday, February 1, 2010

Over the Hump

Well, it looks like I have made it over the hump of weight loss. The past couple of days I have started to loose weight. Not much but I am now losing instead of gaining. Its a start! So, I am thinking that if we go to Arches maybe we can take a three day weekend and go camping on a Friday night and stay there that Saturday and then come back up later that day. I don't know its a thought.

Plateau, Plateau, Plateau!

I have hit a plateau. I didn't gain or lose this last week. :( I need to try harder. But I really feel like I'm losing inches. So, we'll see.