Saturday, April 24, 2010
Up .6 ... Poop.
It's my birthday and I'll gain if I want to... only I don't want to. Bum. :P Jeana said it best today, the only way to lose weight is to burn more calories than you take in. That SO didn't happen today, but that's ok it will this week and tracking is the only way to make sure that's happening everyday day without fail. Tonight is going to be rough but that's ok, I can do it! :)
Tuesday, April 20, 2010
3 Down
I lost 3 pounds last week... I wasn't great. I didn't count my points as well as I could've but dancing the Thriller dance for at least 20 min a day and watching what I eat has helped a TON! :) Hooray for a lifestyle change, not just a fad diet.
Saturday, April 10, 2010
Weight Watchers... For Reals
I'm back on Weight Watchers but this time I'm headed to the weekly meetings and I can already tell this is going to be better for me than just doing it online. There's something about listening to successes and struggles of other people that helps me. That's one of the reasons I love this blog! But have these materials in my hands and physically having to write down everything I eat and figure out why I'm not losing weight is going to rock my world! I remember now why I did the meetings and was so successful in the first place.
They have made some changes to the program and that made me happy because one of the reasons that Jeana didn't want to do WW is because she doesn't want to starve and I had no answer for that because I remember starving! Now they really push choosing "filling foods" so you're not hungry! I love this! It's like... a cheese and bologna sandwich on white bread for 6 points or a ham and light cheese sandwich with tons of veggies on reduced calorie bread also 6 points. Which one is going to get you full and keep you there longer? Obviously the big, more food sandwich, but it's the exact same calories / fat content. LOVE IT! I'm so excited to lose weight and NOT starve! Seriously, so excited.
Another thing I love is having a buddy. Heather is the one that talked me into going back to the meetings. She lost 1.8lbs this week and I am so proud and excited for her. Since she started back to meetings her weekly average loss has been .8lbs a week. That's progress I you can see and live with.
I think that Jeana (or someone) mentioned earlier wanting to do a 5k this summer. I'm in. I'm going to start small, like 10-15 min a day and just work up. My goal is the WW one on June 5th but I'd love to do more than one this summer! I won't be running, my knee won't let me. But I all over walking! :)
What say ye??
They have made some changes to the program and that made me happy because one of the reasons that Jeana didn't want to do WW is because she doesn't want to starve and I had no answer for that because I remember starving! Now they really push choosing "filling foods" so you're not hungry! I love this! It's like... a cheese and bologna sandwich on white bread for 6 points or a ham and light cheese sandwich with tons of veggies on reduced calorie bread also 6 points. Which one is going to get you full and keep you there longer? Obviously the big, more food sandwich, but it's the exact same calories / fat content. LOVE IT! I'm so excited to lose weight and NOT starve! Seriously, so excited.
Another thing I love is having a buddy. Heather is the one that talked me into going back to the meetings. She lost 1.8lbs this week and I am so proud and excited for her. Since she started back to meetings her weekly average loss has been .8lbs a week. That's progress I you can see and live with.
I think that Jeana (or someone) mentioned earlier wanting to do a 5k this summer. I'm in. I'm going to start small, like 10-15 min a day and just work up. My goal is the WW one on June 5th but I'd love to do more than one this summer! I won't be running, my knee won't let me. But I all over walking! :)
What say ye??
Monday, March 1, 2010
Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Man I hate when the hard thing works.
So every morning I weigh myself on Wii Fit. Yesterday was the first time in a couple of months (probably) that I followed my W.W. and boy did I starve but guess what I lost 2.2 lbs over nite. That never ever ever happens...unless I'm dieting. CRAP why does it have to be hard!!! Le SIGH!
Monday, February 22, 2010
Mystery Solved
So i finally figured out why I am not losing weight. I am over 28 and that is when you find it harder to lose weight. Age does you in. I think I might have lost a pound this past week. According to wii fit I have. We also have an accountability at work that shows I have lost two pounds since we have started about a month ago. So I am not losing tons of weight but I am not gaining weight either. My goal is just to be in the 140s before I get pregnant. I am so close to that I can almost taste it. But I have been that close for a while now. (sigh)
Back to Starvin Myself :P
I'm back to it again. After a couple of months of holding steady and trying to exercise my weight off (doesn't work) I am recommitting myself to Weight Watchers once again and for real this time. Wish me luck to get used to eating my point levels alone.
Haven't heard from the rest of my fellow losers. I hope all is going well
Haven't heard from the rest of my fellow losers. I hope all is going well
Thursday, February 11, 2010
Monday, February 1, 2010
Over the Hump
Well, it looks like I have made it over the hump of weight loss. The past couple of days I have started to loose weight. Not much but I am now losing instead of gaining. Its a start! So, I am thinking that if we go to Arches maybe we can take a three day weekend and go camping on a Friday night and stay there that Saturday and then come back up later that day. I don't know its a thought.
Plateau, Plateau, Plateau!
I have hit a plateau. I didn't gain or lose this last week. :( I need to try harder. But I really feel like I'm losing inches. So, we'll see.
Monday, January 25, 2010
2 up...
This week my goal is 4 down so that I lose what I gained this week and 2 more... Here's to hoping!!
Muscle Building Week?
I had what I am calling a muscle building week. I gained 2 lbs, but I am stronger than ever! :P K so I haven't been following my diet and that's most likely the reason for the gain. So instead of losing, this week I walked around 4 miles round trip with Rory in a harness to my chiropractors. That was preceded by many shorter jaunts around the neighborhood. In fact I am becoming a regular site around my end of A.F. Rory and I look like a two headed waddling being.
Everyone has bad weeks but this one is disheartening. I can no longer say that I've lost 20 lbs and once again I need to recommit myself to WeightWatchers. I almost feel ashamed like I've transgressed so many times will it take me back :P Of course this is precisely why I do the online version than way my mortification is personal. I can do this I know I can...I am just stubborn.
Everyone has bad weeks but this one is disheartening. I can no longer say that I've lost 20 lbs and once again I need to recommit myself to WeightWatchers. I almost feel ashamed like I've transgressed so many times will it take me back :P Of course this is precisely why I do the online version than way my mortification is personal. I can do this I know I can...I am just stubborn.
Friday, January 22, 2010
Points are Decreasing
So this will probably be the first week that I gain a little. :( So back to Weight Watchers I run. A side effect of losing weight is that you have fewer points to deal with. So I now have 30 points. As a point of reference a jr. double cheeseburger with kids fries and small frosty was 20 points. Le Sigh! I want this to happen tho and I am at the point that I have to lose this weight or I don't know if I will be able to. So to remind myself what helps for me here is my list.
1) Drink water! All the time even more than diet soda.
2)Workout but remember that that's not going to help you lose weight.
3) Every mean counts, gorging just once a day can totally mess my weight loss
4)Eat veggies, yes they aren't fun and don't taste as good as chocolate chips but they are necessary and help me stay full
5)Remember this is a journey and I need to take responsibility for myself and what I do and eat.
My child is now screaming and I must leave but I am going to lose my weight before August of this year it is going to happen! Good Luck to all who reads :P
1) Drink water! All the time even more than diet soda.
2)Workout but remember that that's not going to help you lose weight.
3) Every mean counts, gorging just once a day can totally mess my weight loss
4)Eat veggies, yes they aren't fun and don't taste as good as chocolate chips but they are necessary and help me stay full
5)Remember this is a journey and I need to take responsibility for myself and what I do and eat.
My child is now screaming and I must leave but I am going to lose my weight before August of this year it is going to happen! Good Luck to all who reads :P
Thursday, January 21, 2010
giving up soon
So I am about ready to give up. I am exercising at least 30 minutes a day not gorging myself to badly, maybe more than I should but not much -- and I am still gaining weight. I don't know what I can do different, I am going to see if I can cut back on sugar and not eating out, and see if that helps, but I don't know. . . . .
Monday, January 18, 2010
2 more down...
I haven't posted in weeks because I gained for several weeks and writing about it wasn't what I wanted to do most. But I'm back on the wagon and I lost two pounds this week! Woot! I'm still 25lbs heavier than one Mr. Olsen who has hit an all time marriage low of 150 (lucky!) but I'm trying (again) and that's important.
20 Pounds Down!!
I have officially lost 20 pounds!! Woohooo! I am down to 185. I can't say I won't rebound but this is a really good thing for me. I do believe I am down to my wedding weight or close to it! Of course my body doesn't look like it did when I got married but it's coming! I am really really happy and proud of myself!
Monday, January 11, 2010
So I don't know which weigh I wanna go with
Part of Wii Fit has me weigh everyday. Yesterday I weighed 188.9 but today I weighed 188.0....so I either lost .6 of a lb or 1.5 pounds this week. Either way I am happy I'm still losing. I love the Wii Fit because I ran for 10 minutes straight last week! I've never done anything like that in my life! That makes me happy and I feel lighter and slimmer. This is the best part of losing weight! I don't feel really deprived and I am seeing lost inches as well as pounds. Hope its all going well for ya'll...
Have we discussed Arches anymore? I have been walking with Rory, I should post a pic...and I think Arches would be fun...tho slo with an extra 20+ pounds on my body.
Have we discussed Arches anymore? I have been walking with Rory, I should post a pic...and I think Arches would be fun...tho slo with an extra 20+ pounds on my body.
Monday, January 4, 2010
Back on the Bank Wagon . . .
So I really should just weigh myself on fast sundays because when I weighed myself this morning I had almost lost a pound! I think it was a fluke, but we will see. Ultimately my goal is to lose about ten pounds to reach a healthy weight. I am back on the band wagon, and I have committed to exercise more, and hopefully wii fit plus will help and now that the holidays are over, hopefully there will be less temptation for sweets and stuff. Only time will tell I guess.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)