Thursday, December 31, 2009
Progress
I haven't posted in awhile. I took a weight loss break the week of Christmas but I am now more fully committed than ever before. I am feeling great right now. I've lost a significant amount of weight and I can tell my body is starting to notice. I am feeling stronger, lighter, and fiercer. Ry and I got a Wii Fit and I love it. I spend about 30 minutes a day having fun and playing around. It was a good investment for us.
Sunday, December 27, 2009
Goal ahead of us
So, I dont know how much I have gained probably a lot since I haven't been exercising or anything, but come the new year I will be better. Anywho it think it would be cool to have a collective goal to work towards. I think that all of us should make a goal to run a 5K in say June. Its about 15 to 20 dollars per particiapant but that includes a T-shirt, so if you don't want the t-shirt you don't have to pay an you can just run. There is a website that we can go to to choose the one we want to run. We dont have to run the whole thing, we could walk as well. I just think this would be cool to do to show how much more healthier and fit we are. Let me know what you guys think.
Wednesday, December 23, 2009
Gah.
Member how I said I'd never see those pounds again? I was so very wrong. I gained a pound back last week. And I'm not looking forward to this Saturday as Christmas Eve and Christmas Day mean lots of lounging and eating for me. Ah well, I know I need to try harder and that's the goal the week after Christmas. :)
Monday, December 14, 2009
2 More Down...
I acutally tried to count points this week and ran around like a chicken with no head during yearbook deadline for three days (that's my exercise ;) and I lost 2 more pounds! Woot! Counting points seriously makes the BIGGEST difference (even if I go over) because I know where I am and that, alone, helps soooo much! And I don't even feel like I'm starving anymore which is the best part. I'm eating less because I need less to be full. WOOT!
Sunday, December 13, 2009
Woohoo!! Down to my 1st Goal!
Woohoo! I am down to my first goal of 5% of my previous weight! I now weigh 192.6 which is actually a net change of 12 point something! I'm so happy. My next goal is 175 so I have a ways to go but I'm really happy this seems to be working out pretty well!
I'm excited about Friday's party and I want to know what we wnat to do with food? I pretty much use my weekends as food-for-alls so I'm up for anything.
I'm excited about Friday's party and I want to know what we wnat to do with food? I pretty much use my weekends as food-for-alls so I'm up for anything.
Tuesday, December 8, 2009
Just keep gainin . . .
I am glad to hear that things are going well for almost everybody. I wish I could say the same. I will not disclose how much my weight changed (in the positive). . . maybe next weet will be better.
Monday, December 7, 2009
.5
Making no effort (workout wise), eating out more than I should, and barely counting points... I lost .5 a pound. Hooray! :) Congrats to Jess and her 2 pounds! That's so wonderful!! :) There goes 2lbs you'll never see again! HOORAY!
Sunday, December 6, 2009
WoooHoo
K I'll be honest I didn't follow the plan strictly at all. I was burned out and stressed and always seemed to be out somewhere else come meal time. Saying that I lost 2.1 lbs! I have nearly lost 5% of my body weight. So I will probably reach that goal this week! I am going to redouble my efforts and really try to make a change I can stick to.
I miss hearing from the rest of you! Please keep posting. It helps me to know how it is going for everyone else in our group.
I miss hearing from the rest of you! Please keep posting. It helps me to know how it is going for everyone else in our group.
Monday, November 30, 2009
Motivation not needed
So my weight check in is 0. Thats right I didn't gain anything, which I was surprised about that, because I did kind of splurged with Thanksgiving. I would have liked to have actually lost weight this past week but hey no weight gain means that is that much less weight that I will have to lose. However, the moment I fall beneath 150 will be a moment of celebration.
And if anybody needs motivation to get up and exercise in the mornings I have the solution. It happens to be furry and four-legged. When my alarm goes off and I turn it off, and I am tempted to turn over and go back to sleep a whinning noise sounds from downstairs and I know that it won't go away until I get up and let her out. So pretty much, I am getting up to take care of mutt face I might as get up to exercise. Its great motivation! I am willing to lend her out if you are interested just let me know! :)
And if anybody needs motivation to get up and exercise in the mornings I have the solution. It happens to be furry and four-legged. When my alarm goes off and I turn it off, and I am tempted to turn over and go back to sleep a whinning noise sounds from downstairs and I know that it won't go away until I get up and let her out. So pretty much, I am getting up to take care of mutt face I might as get up to exercise. Its great motivation! I am willing to lend her out if you are interested just let me know! :)
One Measly Pound!!
Yep that's right I only lost one one measly pound this week. I told Ryan and he literally snorted at it! Uggh I am pretty frustrated but I guess I shouldn't have expected more on Thanksgiving Weekend but man I am pretty blue about this. Weight watchers is happy with this how ever and said "don't change a thing." Well poo I guess we'll see what happens this week.
Monday, November 23, 2009
Drum Roll Please....
CJ has lost 10 pounds and his church pants are already fitting better! Hooray!
I presently weigh in at 184lbs so I've lost 8 pounds from the last weigh in but I can't really tell yet and for some reason I just don't believe it. So I'm holding off celebration until I feel the shrinkage! Silly... but here we are! :P
I presently weigh in at 184lbs so I've lost 8 pounds from the last weigh in but I can't really tell yet and for some reason I just don't believe it. So I'm holding off celebration until I feel the shrinkage! Silly... but here we are! :P
Sunday, November 22, 2009
Team Jess Week One
I'll start the checking in. This week I followed my Weight Watchers plan religiously until this weekend. Then I splurged a good bit but luckily I had the points. I'm not going to lie, the first few days I was hating my dieting life. I was feeling deprived and hungry pretty much constantly. I changed my perspective tho and focused on what I could eat. I can eat a wide variety of foods, just I have to watch my portions and focus on what's important. So...without further ado... This week I weighed in at 199.1 that's a lost of around 6 pounds! Woot! I really needed confirmation that this is working so that I would continue to stick with it. Dieting and weight loss here I come!
P.S. I love hummus and hummus is so good for you. 2 tablespoons is 1 point and it's yummy on and with everything. Costco has hummus for less than 5 dollars and its the best deal I've found. Thanks for your support!
P.S. I love hummus and hummus is so good for you. 2 tablespoons is 1 point and it's yummy on and with everything. Costco has hummus for less than 5 dollars and its the best deal I've found. Thanks for your support!
Friday, November 20, 2009
Hospital Food...
Being at the hospital for 5+ hours a day does not do well for a diet when vending machines and the cafe are your closest means of substance. I'm hesitant to weigh in tomorrow. Blah.
Wednesday, November 18, 2009
How can you say no?
So its the holiday season coming up, and so begins the neighborhood gifts. What do you do when people hand you cookies, or treats or soda or stuff? You can't turn them down can you? You don't want hurt feelings. . .so? You can always regift, but what if the person who gave the items to you sees them at someone elses house. Its hopeless. Any suggestions?
Tuesday, November 17, 2009
Reward, incentive? something!
Hey every one, so idea, let me know what you think. Why don't we do a day trip on presidents day to Arches? we can go hikeing down there and stuff, since we will be in better shape than we are now, right? we can carpool and split the costs. I don't think that it will be that cold, and we can hike and keep warm that way. Anyways its a thought. . . . ! Go slim misters and sisters!
Lose any weight yet?
So I figured out the best way to lose weight, don't eat. At work things are pretty busy and I don't necessarily have time to eat, so the solution don't eat! That fits in with losing weight! J/K so have a good minestrne recipie for anyone who is interested I don't know how many points it is it pretty much consists of mixed vegetables, pasta, chicken broth, stewed tomatoes and kidney beans. You want the details let me know.
So I am doing exercise on wii fit, and part of that is doing a body test that weighs you. You know how frustrating it is to get told, by a computer, that you gained almost two pounds in a day, in a days time. My issue with this whole thing is that I want instant results i.e. weight loss everyday. Yeah thats not how it works so I definetly need the moral support to keep going on this thing since it feels the longest two days for ever, but I will prevail!
So I am doing exercise on wii fit, and part of that is doing a body test that weighs you. You know how frustrating it is to get told, by a computer, that you gained almost two pounds in a day, in a days time. My issue with this whole thing is that I want instant results i.e. weight loss everyday. Yeah thats not how it works so I definetly need the moral support to keep going on this thing since it feels the longest two days for ever, but I will prevail!
45 Points...
I ate 45 points todays. I'm supposed to only eat 28. Stupid free lunch. I'm sorry, it was Rib City! You don't just say, "No thanks!" to free Rib City. Unless you're crazy. Then you say that. Good thing Jess and I are working out tomorrow. Seriously good thing!
Monday, November 16, 2009
we'll see how this works out...
So, I gotta tell you, having the swine flu was a great appetetite suppressant. I haven't wanted to eat anything at all! Pretty sure i've lost some poundage just since Thursday when i got it. :D.
Anways...I mostly want to start this because I SERIOUSLY need to just eat better and workout. I have gained about 10 lbs since Skyler and I got married and 15 lbs since we started dating...I blame skyler for it all and therefore think he should do all the work in getting it off. Not really though, cause as you all probably know, i eat more fast food than any normal person should. I love it so much (i always have...ever since i was a wee brie)! I know that the reason I don't have as much energy is because of how I eat. So...here i go. Promising myself (and you guys) that I am going to be healthier. GO TEAM :D

This is the most recent full length body shot i could find (i think it's also one where i look the worst). Notice in this picture I strategically placed myself next to a large animal trying to make me look smaller...didn't work...i guess a diet is the last option ;)
Anways...I mostly want to start this because I SERIOUSLY need to just eat better and workout. I have gained about 10 lbs since Skyler and I got married and 15 lbs since we started dating...I blame skyler for it all and therefore think he should do all the work in getting it off. Not really though, cause as you all probably know, i eat more fast food than any normal person should. I love it so much (i always have...ever since i was a wee brie)! I know that the reason I don't have as much energy is because of how I eat. So...here i go. Promising myself (and you guys) that I am going to be healthier. GO TEAM :D

This is the most recent full length body shot i could find (i think it's also one where i look the worst). Notice in this picture I strategically placed myself next to a large animal trying to make me look smaller...didn't work...i guess a diet is the last option ;)
Pretty sure I'm Hungry
Yep it's 2:22 PM and I'm really hungry! I hope my stomach shrinks so this will be easier. :P
Jeana is having me post this...
I picked this picture because...
11:51am...
Today my goal is to stay within my points. Really think about my eating and conciously decide to eat or not to eat. It's 11:51am and I only have 7 points left for the entire day.
Gah. Blah. Ag.
Gah. Blah. Ag.
Sunday, November 15, 2009
Before...

My before weight after having a baby and gaining all of 35 lbs baby and then losing 25 of that on the table is 205. Ouch, I'm almost at the heaviest that I have ever been. I don't feel like I look good or just plain FEEL good. This is my before picture. I feel very wide looking at this pic. Ok, so tomorrow here I come!! I have a point value of 32 and a weekly splurge of 35. I welcome any and all recipes and advice that anyone wants to share.
Saturday, November 14, 2009
Before... After... and Before... Again...
Before I lost the weight the first time I looked like this...
As of today I weigh 192lbs (oh my gosh that makes my tummy hurt!) and I have 28 Weight Watchers points a day and a weekly splurge budget of 35. Monday... Here I come!
Then I lost most of the weight (60lbs+)...
Now I need to lose some again (gotta love the baby lumps!)...
As of today I weigh 192lbs (oh my gosh that makes my tummy hurt!) and I have 28 Weight Watchers points a day and a weekly splurge budget of 35. Monday... Here I come!
Friday, November 13, 2009
Want to Read...
I just found this book on Amazon while looking for books for my library. Maybe I'll get it for my library. Looks good anyway... Lessons Learned on the Journey from Fat to Thin It's written by a man which makes me want to read it even more for some reason.
Making a HOG Out of Myself
K so my big plan to get ready for my diet is to completely gorge myself of all the tastes good and is SO SO yummy. So far I am doing a wonderful job, yesterday for example I ate at Five Guys burgers. Oh so yummy! Then I went to my MIL's and proceeded to eat some sugary cereal some pumpkin chocolate chip cookies and peppermint bark. I had a healthy dinner and ate some more cookies. I am literally trying to stuff myself so full that I don't like food. Will it work? Probably not for long. But I am having a good time while I eat, afterward I feel pretty gross. Woohoo for success! Any suggestions on some "last" meals :P
Thursday, November 12, 2009
yeah im fat what of it?
Believe it or not have always struggled with keeping my weight down it seems like i can loose the weight but it never stays gone. when i was on my mission i went from 220 lbs down to 180 lbs and then back to 200 pounds again. I do want to lose the weight but mostly just want to be healthy. And my weight right now 200 is not a healthy weight, and the longer i wait to make serious changes to my diet and exercise habits the harder it will be to get back to healthy. I am not in my teens anymore i can't eat crap and expect my body to just metabolize it, that would be awesome but it's probably not going to happen. And lets face it i really don't love to exercise believe it or not i can be a lazy bag o crap... but i always feel happy and healthy and better about my self and everything else when i excercise, so i am going to give it a shot see how much i can lose.
Yeah... It's Just Time... Again...
The first I time I lost the weight it was because of friends. My two best friends had joined Weight Watchers and were looking great and itstead of being the chubby chicks it was two skinny hotties and their "friend." (They would never say that, let alone think it, but that's how I felt.) So I joined WW too and, honestly, I was suprised by how quickly I lost weight (approx. 60 lbs in 4 1/2 months) and how good I felt! Not only that but a hottie in my singles ward started noticing my hotness which wasn't a bad bonus. ;)
Anyway, now married, chubbers again and with a baby it's time to stop using the "I just had a baby!" excuse and get back to a point where my muffin top is deminished and I don't want to take a nap every day. (Woot for energy!) I really don't except to lose weight as quickly as before but if I can lose 20 lbs I will be happy!
I'll try and get some before-before and before shots up before Monday.
Thanks for doing with me guys, it really is awesome and will help so much, especially if we all really sick with the posting and the sharing and helping of one another.
Anyway, now married, chubbers again and with a baby it's time to stop using the "I just had a baby!" excuse and get back to a point where my muffin top is deminished and I don't want to take a nap every day. (Woot for energy!) I really don't except to lose weight as quickly as before but if I can lose 20 lbs I will be happy!
I'll try and get some before-before and before shots up before Monday.
Thanks for doing with me guys, it really is awesome and will help so much, especially if we all really sick with the posting and the sharing and helping of one another.
Why I Wanna Lose!
K I'll start the personal posts today. I want to tell the world and my close friends why I want to lose weight. The main reason is that I want to do it for myself. I've always been the chubby girl in class or in the ward and I want to know what it is like for once to be normal sized. It's my fault that I am here, I could say oh my horrible childhood caused this, but it didn't I am here because I love cheeseburgers and pizza and detest V8. I am here because I have been too proud to think that the Word of Wisdom doesn't apply to me and I can eat what I want and there will be no consequences.
That STOPS Monday! I want to develop healthy eating patterns so I can teach my daughter healthy eating habits. I don't want Loralei to hear me moan that I am over weight and that I am not good enough because of how I look. SO, I need to change. I will have a healthy body image because I will BE healthy and I will teach Loralei the same. I can't mess around any more, it's the big time and I have a child who looks at everything I say and do and I will not have her growing up like I did...feeling like less of a person because of my weight!
Thank you for your support! I want everyone to call me on it when I slack or go back to my previous mindset. I will try to be what each of you need as well. Love you guys we can do it!
That STOPS Monday! I want to develop healthy eating patterns so I can teach my daughter healthy eating habits. I don't want Loralei to hear me moan that I am over weight and that I am not good enough because of how I look. SO, I need to change. I will have a healthy body image because I will BE healthy and I will teach Loralei the same. I can't mess around any more, it's the big time and I have a child who looks at everything I say and do and I will not have her growing up like I did...feeling like less of a person because of my weight!
Thank you for your support! I want everyone to call me on it when I slack or go back to my previous mindset. I will try to be what each of you need as well. Love you guys we can do it!
Wednesday, November 11, 2009
Weight Loss Challenge Begins...
We're planning on starting the weigh loss challenge this Monday, November 16. So enjoy your weekend!
Everyone needs to post a before pic taken this weekend with your current weight and your weight goal with the photo (if you don't have a scale I have one you can use). We'll all then blog, track, whatever... together.
Well all need to agree to post at least once a week with our present weight, loss or no loss, to stay accountable. Please share good recipies, exercise ideas, struggles, etc.! I really think it'll help us all get to be where we want to be.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)



